- Open a request. For additional information, see Request.
- Select Request Information.
-
Choose Request Cancelled, Request Cancelled- Request Failed, Request Cancelled - Request Not Filled, or Request Cancelled - Alternate Selection Made from the Status drop-down list. For additional information, see: Request Information.
- Choose the Request Cancel Reason from the drop-down list.
- Select Cancel Request.
- The confirmation message “Are you sure you want to change the Request status?” displays.
- Select Cancel Request.
Notes:
- The system will automatically cancel an associated vacancy when there is only one vacancy associated with the cancelled request and that vacancy is in “New” status.
- A request cannot be restored once it has been cancelled.